Department of Nutrition
Contact Information

Department Faculty

Lynn Janas, PhD

Assistant Professor and Chair
Department of Nutrition
3333 Green Bay Road
North Chicago, IL 60064-3095
Phone: 847.578.3324
Fax: 847.578.8623
lynn.janas@rosalindfranklin.edu

Sandra Salloway, DNP,  MS, RN

Professor
Department of Nutrition
3333 Green Bay Road
North Chicago, IL 60064-3095
Phone: 847.578.8623
Fax: 847.578.8623
sandra.salloway@rosalindfranklin.edu

Hope T. Bilyk, MS, RDN, LDN

Assistant Professor
Department of Nutrition
Department of Medicine
3333 Green Bay Road
North Chicago, IL 60064-3095
Phone: 847.578.8393
Fax: 847.578.8623
hope.bilyk@rosalindfranklin.edu

Melissa Bernstein, PhD, RDN, LDN

Assistant Professor
Department of Nutrition
3333 Green Bay Road
North Chicago, IL 60064-3095
Phone: 847.578.3408
Fax: 847.578.8623
melissa.bernstein@rosalindfranklin.edu

Department Lecturers

Ron Herbig, BA, MA

Lecturer
Department of Nutrition
3333 Green Bay Road
North Chicago, IL 60064-3095
Phone: 847.578.8566
Fax: 847.578.8623
ronald.herbig@rosalindfranklin.edu

Melissa Brown, PhD, RDN

Lecturer
Department of Nutrition
3333 Green Bay Road
North Chicago, IL 60064-3095
Phone: 847.578.3408
Fax: 847.578.8623
melissa.brown@rosalindfranklin.edu

Christine Wellington, MS, RDN

Lecturer
Department of Nutrition
3333 Green Bay Road
North Chicago, IL 60064-3095
Phone: 847.578.3408
Fax: 847.578.8623
christine.wellington@rosalindfranklin.edu

Mary Russell, MS, RDN, LDN

Lecturer
Department of Nutrition
3333 Green Bay Road
North Chicago, IL 60064-3095
Phone: 847.578.3408
Fax: 847.578.8623
mary.russell@rosalindfranklin.edu

Department Staff

Laura Nelson, AS

Administrative Assistant
Online and Distance Education
3333 Green Bay Road
North Chicago, IL 60064-3095
Phone: 847.578.3310
Fax: 847.578.8623
laura.nelson@rosalindfranklin.edu

Life in Discovery
3333 Green Bay Road, North Chicago, Il 60064-3095 • 847-578-3000