Medical Student Affairs and Diversity

The mission of the Office of Student Affairs is to serve and enhance the medical student experience and success at Chicago Medical School.

The Office of Student Affairs works collaboratively with students, faculty and staff to:

  • ​Help students with a broad range of issues including students with questions about their medical school experience and who may be unsure about appropriate answers
  • Assist students adapt to the medical school environment and connect them to resources
  • Advise students on personal, academic and professional matters as they develop at Chicago Medical School
  • Address issues of professional conduct and student mistreatment
  • Schedule required M3 and M4 clerkships and elective M4 rotations
  • Provide oversight for the House and Learning Community Program
  • Manage the Clinical Reflections course series for M1, M2, M3 and M4 students
  • Support the work of the Student Evaluation, Promotion and Awards Committee
  • Write the Letter of Good Stand and Medical Student Performance Evaluation Letter
  • Review and grant excused absence requests

Hours: Monday through Friday, 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Location: Basic Science Building, Suite 1.150
Telephone: 847-578-3295​
Fax: (847) 578-3298

To Connect to the Medical Student Affairs and Diversity INSITE page click here


2015 Match Day

Chicago Medical School held another successful Match ceremony for the class of 2015 on Friday March 20th.

2014 CMS Field Day

Chicago Medical School at Rosalind Franklin University House Council hosted the second Field Day on August 16th, 2014. Students and Faculty had fun during this community building activity.