Skip to Main Content

The Health Professions Education Consortium (HPEC)

As a national leader in interprofessional healthcare and biomedical education, one of Rosalind Franklin University’s top priorities is helping our neighbors address their healthcare needs. It’s a big goal, and it will take time, but one of the best ways we can reach it is by understanding what is needed and helping to prepare local students to become the next generation of healthcare providers and researchers.

That’s why we’re part of an educational innovation cluster called the Health Professions Education Consortium – we call it HPEC for short.

The consortium works to expand opportunities in medical and health sciences education and careers by partnering with regional schools, businesses, non-profits and government. We provide information and resources to community members to help us meet a long-term goal we have in common: improving the college and career readiness of local students as they prepare for the challenges of higher education.

HPEC educational members include: Carthage College, Carroll University, College of Lake County, DePaul University, Lake Forest College, Lake Forest Graduate School of Management, Northern Illinois University, Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science, University Center, and the University of Wisconsin –Parkside. Additional participants include AbbVie, Advocate Condell Medical Center, Assured Healthcare, the Lake County Health Department, the Lake County Workforce Development Department, the Lake County Workforce Investment Board, Vista Health System and Walgreens.