Skip to Main Content

Student Financial Services Calendar 2019-2020

Summer 2019

Date Event/Deadline
Friday, March 15 Financial Aid Application Deadline (Summer 2019 returning students only)
Friday, March 22 Financial Aid Application Deadline (Summer 2019 incoming students only)
Friday, April 19 - Wednesday, May 1 Student Insurance Open Enrollment (Summer 2019 start incoming students only)
Monday, April 22 - Thursday May 16 2019-2020 Annual Enrollment Period for RFU Payment Plan
Monday, May 6 - Friday, June 28 Student Insurance Open Enrollment (Fall 2019 incoming & returning students only)
Tuesday, May 28 Quarter Begins
Tuesday, May 28 – Friday, May 31 Financial Aid Disbursement
Thursday, May 30 Tuition and Fee Due Date/ Payment Plan Installment 1
Friday, May 31 Interest Assessed
Friday, June 21 Financial Aid Application Deadline (Fall 2019 incoming students only)
Tuesday, July 2 Payment Plan Installment 2
Wednesday, July 3 Interest Assessed
Wednesday, July 3 Registration hold placed on student's account for unpaid balances
Thursday, July 18 Additional Loan Request Deadline
Thursday, July 18 Summer Financial Aid Refund Deadline
Thursday, July 18 Federal Financial Aid Cancellation for Fall 2019 term
Thursday, August 1 Payment Plan Installment 3
Friday, August 2 Interest Assessed
Friday, August 2 Quarter Ends

Fall 2019

Date Event/Deadline
Monday, August 12 Quarter Begins
Monday, August 12 – Friday, August 16 Financial Aid Disbursement
Thursday, August 15 Tuition and Fee Due Date/ Payment Plan Installment 1
Friday, August 16 Interest Assessed
Monday, September 16 Payment Plan Installment 2
Tuesday, September 17 Interest Assessed
Tuesday, September 17 Registration hold placed on student's account for unpaid balances
Tuesday, October 1 - Thursday, October 31 Student Health Insurance Open Enrollment for Winter 2019 term (All students)
Wedneday, October 16 Payment Plan Installment 3
Thursday, October 17 Additional Loan Request Deadline
Thursday, October 17 Fall Financial Aid Refund Deadline
Thursday, October 17 Federal Financial Aid Cancellation for Winter 2019 term
Thurday, October 17 Interest Assessed
Friday, November 1 Quarter Ends

Winter 2019

Date Event/Deadline
Monday, November 11 Quarter Begins
Monday, November 11 - Friday, November 15 Financial Aid Disbursement
Thursday, November 14 Tuition and Fee Due Date/Payment Plan Installment 1
Friday, November 15 Interest Assessed
Monday, December 16 Payment Plan Installment 2
Tuesday, December 17 Interest Assessed
Tuesday, December 17 Registration hold placed on student's account for unpaid balances
Thursday, January 16 Payment Plan Installment 3
Wednesday, January 17 Interest Assessed
Thursday, January 30 Additional Loan Request Deadline
Thursday, January 30 Winter Financial Aid Refund Deadline
Thurday, January 30 Federal Financial Aid Cancellation for Spring 2020 term
Saturday, February 1 - Saturday, February 29 Student Health Insurance Open Enrollment for Spring 2020 term (All students)
Friday, February 14 Quarter Ends

Spring 2020

Date Event/Deadline
Monday, February 24 Quarter Begins
Monday, February 24 - Friday, February 28 Financial Aid Disbursement
Thursday, February 27 Tuition and Fee Due Date/ Payment Plan Installment 1
Friday, February 28 Interest Assessed
Monday, March 30 Payment Plan Installment 2
Tuesday, March 31 Interest Assessed
Tuesday, March 31 Registration hold placed on student's account for unpaid balances
Thursday, April 30 Payment Plan Installment 3
Thursday, April 30 Additional Loan Request Deadline
Thursday, April 30 Spring Financial Aid Refund Deadline
Thursday, April 30 Federal Financial Aid Cancellation for Summer 2020 term
Friday, May 1 Interest Assessed
Friday, May 15 Quarter Ends