College of Pharmacy

Phone: 847-578-8831           Fax: 847-775-6586                                                          

The College joined the University’s other four Colleges and Schools in 2011 and graduated its first class in 2015. The College of Pharmacy is proud to share in the University's commitment to interprofessional education in which students learn about, from, and with students in other healthcare professional programs. This team-based approach to healthcare education produces graduates who understand and appreciate the roles of their colleagues in the delivery of healthcare, and embrace the practice of patient-centered, team-based care.

Located between Chicago and Milwaukee in North Chicago, IL, and the only college of pharmacy in Lake County, our program exposes students to practice in urban, suburban and rural areas at both emerging and traditional pharmacy practice settings.

Watch our video to learn more about the PharmD program at Rosalind Franklin University and our commitment to patient-centered care.



College News

Upcoming Events 


October 17, 2015— Please plan on attending our University Wide Open House. Click HERE to register.  

Schedule an on-campus tour.


July 2015— RFU receives fantastic news from ACPE regarding accreditation status!


July 2015— Kevin Rynn, PharmD,  named  Outstanding Mentor of the Year for 2015 by the American College of Clinical Pharmacy Emergency Medicine Practice and Research Network (ACCP EMED PRN). Congratulations, Dr. Rynn!

June 2015— Marc S. Abel, PhD, named Dean of the College of Pharmacy. Congratulations, Dean Abel!

June 05, 2015— Rosalind Franklin has graduated its inaugural class of PharmD students! Click here to learn more about this major milestone and here to watch a recording of the commencement ceremony. Congratulations to the Class of 2015!

May 2015— Click here to read about COP professors and students who were highlighted in RFU's Spring 2015 Helix publication!

April 24, 2015— Several COP faculty members were honored at the 2015 faculty awards.  Dr. David Harrison was awarded the Rosalind Franklin Award for Excellence in Service to the University, Dr. Michael Shuman was awarded the Lawrence Medoff Award for Outstanding Performance in the Clinical Sciences, Dr. Monica Oblinger was awarded the Rosalind Franklin Award for Excellence in Teaching, and Dr. Tim Hansen was awarded the first annual Life-Time Achievement Award in Service to the University. Congratulations!

April 2015— Haley Spaulding, Class of 2016, and Dr. Jamie Dillig, Assistant Professor and Assistant Director for Pharmacy Skills Education, were selected to participate in the 2015 American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP) Walmart Scholars Program. This award was given to only 85 student/faculty-mentor pairs across the nation. Click here to learn more about this prestigious award and how it seeks to support the growth of future pharmacy academics. Congratulations to Haley and Dr. Dillig!

March 25-56, 2015— Joanna Kasper was selected by the National Assocation of Chain Drug Stores (NACDS) to represent the College at RxIMPACT Day on Capitol Hill. Joanna traveled to Washington D.C. to be trained in political advocacy along with other pharmacy students from across the country. She then met with members of Congress to advocate for patients and the pharmacy profession.

November, 2014— Erica Marchese, Class 2016, has shown an unwavering commitment to patients with cancer. Click here to read all about her accomplishments and continued pursuits in the field of oncology.

October 2014— First-year pharmacy students Dalia Aguilar and Sree Prathipati were awarded Franklin Fellowships to develop community health service projects. Click here to read about how they plan to improve the local community.

September 22, 2014— The College's annual Student and Faculty Award Ceremony was a great way to start off the 2014-15 Academic Year. Congratulations to all of the winners!

View Archived Announcements

Life in Discovery
College of Pharmacy Home
Philanthropic Opportunities
Employment Opportunities