Skip to Main Content

Pharmacy News

Black Lives Matter Protest at RFU

On June 16, 2020, a Black Lives Matter protest was held at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science. Students, faculty, and staff were encouraged to attend. View pictures and an article featuring a quote from Dr. Eric Walters, Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences. 

RFU Pharmacy Professor Appointed to Transplantation Education Position            

Eris Tollkuci, PharmD, BCOP, Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice, was appointed to the American Society for Transplantation and Cellular Therapy (ASTCT) Education Committee. 

RFU Pharmacy Professor Elected to APhA Position

Danielle Candelario, PharmD, BCPS, Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice, was elected as the American Pharmacists Association (APhA) Transitions of Care Coordinator Elect.

RFU Pharmacy Student Receives Paul Pumpian Scholarship

COP Class of 2021 student Nhung Nguyen has been recognized by the American Pharmacists Association Foundation Scholarship to receive the Paul Pumpian Scholarship. She is one of the nineteen recipients of this nationwide scholarship program. If you are interested in learning more about the scholarship and other recipients, please click the following link: 

RFUMS Class of 2019 NAPLEX Scores Exceed State and National Averages

Congratulations to the first cohort of College of Pharmacy Class of 2019 first-time exam takers, for achieving a 94.3% pass rate on the North American Pharmacy Licensure Examination (NAPLEX). This score surpasses both state and national averages.