Biomedical Sciences

The Biomedical Sciences Program is sponsored by the Department of Pre-Professional Health Sciences in the College of Health Professions.

This program offers a one-year, non thesis sequence of study leading successful students to a Masters of Science degree in Biomedical Sciences. Dr. Catherine Gierman-Riblon, DSc, RN, is the Department Chair and BMS Program Director, and Tamera Kavouras is the Department Coordinator..

Program Mission
The mission of the Master of Science in Biomedical Sciences program is to prepare students to continue their graduate education in a variety of healthcare professions, including allopathic and podiatric medicine, dentistry, healthcare administration & management, nutrition, physical therapy, and physician assistant studies and others, by providing a rigorous background in the biomedical sciences. The program also provides an opportunity for students to earn a certificate in one of the following fields: Health Administration, Nutrition or Health Professions Education.