Faculty Appointments, Rewards and Opportunities

Faculty Appointments

Please contact the appropriate Administrative Assistant/Coordinator:

John Anastos, DO – Chairman Radiology
John.anastos@advocatehealth.com
Administrative Assistant
Sharon Hartwig
847-578-3345
Appointment Criteria

Daniel Anzia, MD – Chairman Psychiatry
Daniel.anzia@advocatehealth.com
Administrative Assistant
Georgette Pfeiffer
847-578-8711
Appointment Criteria

MaryKay Bissing, DO – Chair Anesthesiology
Marykay.bissing@advocatehealth.com
Administrative Assistant
Jim Sturino
847-578-3417
Appointment Criteria

Wayne Goldstein, MD – Chairman Orthopedic Surgery
Wayne.goldstein@advocatehealth.com
Administrative Assistant
Laura Lucas
847-723-8040
Appointment Criteria

Judith Gravdal, MD – Chair Family Medicine
Judith.gravdal@advocatehealth.com
Administrative Assistant
Deena Derrington
847-578-3338
Appointment Criteria

James Keller – Chairman Obstetrics and Gynecology
James.keller@advocatehealth.com
Administrative Assistant
Sandy Guzeldere
773-257-5098
Appointment Criteria

Michael Pins, M.D. – Chair, Pathology
michael.pins@advocatehealth.com
Administrative Coordinator
Cynthia Snider
847-578-3261
Appointment Criteria

Douglas Propp, MD – Chairman Emergency Medicine
Douglas.propp@advocatehealth.com
Leslie Zun
Leslie.Zun@rasalindfranklin.edu
Administrative Assistant
Trena Burke
773-257-6589
Appointment Criteria

William Rhoades, DO – Chairman Medicine
william.rhoades@advocatehealth.com
Administrative Assistant
Jim Sturino
847-578-3417
Appointment Criteria

Rabi F. Sulayman, M.D. – Chairman Pediatrics
Advocate Hope Children's Hospital
Administrative Assistant
Rudine Wilbert
773-257-5866
Appointment Criteria

John White, MD – Chairman Surgery
John.white@advocatehealth.com
Administrative Assistant
Laura Lucas
847-723-8040
Appointment Criteria

Rewards and Opportunities

What Chicago Medical School and Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science Have to Offer to You

Rewards

Opportunities

  • Specialty advising of medical students
  • Developing clinical cases for basic science courses
  • Teaching small groups
  • Teaching in M2 Essentials of Clinical Reasoning
  • Teaching in M3 clerkships and M4 electives
  • Back to Basics for third year students
  • Learning Communities
  • Mentor for MD/PhD students

College of Health Professions - Distance Programs

Health Administration program offers three educational options: MS Program in Health Administration, a Certificate in Health Administration and a Certificate in Health Administration – Public Health Emphasis.

Health Professions Education - Master of Science and Certificate programs in Health Professions Education.

Interprofessional Studies – Emphasizes the development of scholarly evidence-based skills to improve healthcare.

Nutrition – Master of Science in Nutrition Degree Program.

Post Professional Doctor of Physical Therapy

 

Life in Discovery
3333 Green Bay Road, North Chicago, Il 60064-3095 • 847-578-3000